Updated: Autism Schools in Arkansas

I have updated the Autism Schools in Arkansas page. Additions to the page include ACCESS Academy in Little Rock, Benton County Sunshine School and The Community School.

The ACCESS Academy in Little Rock serves students on the autism spectrum as well as those with developmental delays, apraxia, feeding disorders and more. The school offers educational opportunities for children in kindergarten through age 21. The campus is equipped with three age-appropriate playgrounds, a greenhouse, a commercial kitchen, a mock apartment, a library, therapy suites and more. For more information, contact the ACCESS Group at (501) 217-8600.

Benton County Sunshine School offer an ABA based autism program for children from 3 to 5 years old. The school, which is located in Rogers, also offers several additional services including day habilitation, therapy, parents day outs and nutrition services. Contact the school at (479) 636-3190 for more information.

Located in Batesville, The Community School provides early intervention, pre-school, primary, and secondary school services to students with disabilities. The school meets the needs of qualified students in seven north central Arkansas counties: Independence, Cleburne, Jackson, Stone, Lawrence, Sharp and Izard. Call the school at (870) 698-1529 for more information.

About Melissa

Melissa is the mother of two children on the autism spectrum and strives to provide information about all aspects of autism through her blog, The Autism Education Site. Follow Melissa on Twitter. Like me on Facebook.

© Melissa Hincha-Ownby and The Autism Education Site, 2008-2014.